A crippling case of self doubt

OMG!! I just got an email from the mother of the two kids whose pictures I took at the beach one afternoon with the dogs asking if I would take pictures of their family!! And she wants to pay me!! WTF?!?!  I am in no way a professional and I really feel like there is no way I could charge someone for something that I feel they could get better somewhere else.  I said I would take the photos (of course) but I really feel out of my element and I’m feeling a level of pressure I’ve never felt about photography before.

Advise?  Words of wisdom??  Help?!?  All would be welcome.

3 Comments

  1. Who do you think... said,

    February 10, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    COME ON!!! POST SOMETHING!!! SOON!!!!!!!!

  2. February 11, 2009 at 10:56 am

    If you don’t feel comfortable taking money… you could always see if they will take you out to dinner. That’s what I do when its a friend or something that needs photos and I don’t want to charge them.

    • snarkygirl08 said,

      February 20, 2009 at 3:44 pm

      Thanks for the tip! I usually don’t even ask my friends for that since I’m in no way a professional, I usually do it for free just to get in some practice. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’d love any tips on photography you have, I think yours is amazing!


Leave a Reply

