Beer Fest and Stairs

I’m really sorry I’ve been so absent lately.  Will and I lost our home computer (it was borrowed and we had to give it back) and I can only blog from work and work has been very busy and I’m not going to stay later than necessary just to blog.  Sorry.  All of my readers (hi Mom!!) are awesome, but when it’s time to go home, I’m outta here.   We have been very busy at home, too.  Will and I started moving all of our stuff into our new apartment on Sunday.  We have a few small items left to move and then we have to clean the townhome, but we have until the 31st, so I think we’ll get it all done on time.  The only thing that sucked were all the stairs.  Between moving out of a tri-level townhouse with 2 sets of stairs into a 3rd floor apartment, we’ve probably climbed more stairs than any normal person ever should.  Well, I’ll say Will probably did because being the awesome man that he is, he allowed me to pack/unpack while he carried most of the boxes over – isn’t he sweet?? Trent and Nicole also helped us along with another neighbor who we thanked with a case of beer.  (Hey, cheap labor, I’m not complaining!!)  This week will be all about decorating the new place (yay!) and cleaning the old place (boo!). 

Now on to the beer portion of this post!!

This past Saturday was the 3rd Annual Jupiter Craft Brewers Festival hosted by The Inlet Brewing Company who have an organic beer named Monk in the Trunk.  There were some really unique names for beers there, I was pretty impressed by the creativity!  Such as:

Arrogant Bastard Ale

 

 

 

 

Nicoles first beer of the day

Nicole's first beer of the day

 

Right before Nicole's last beer of the day

 

 

 

 

Needless to say, there was a lot of beer, a lot of monks, and a lot of fun.  Just ask Nicole:

She may or may not be slightly inebriated in this picture…..I’ll never tell!

 

PS – Happy Birthday, CJ!! I love you!!

Leave a Reply

