My Apologies

For any of you who may have actually missed reading what I have to say, I apologize.  I tried to actually post a Mundane Monday post, but apparently my technical skills to hit the Publish button are sorely lacking and something crazy happened and my entire post was deleted – photos and all. (except for the first three and a half sentences)  And it was a long post.  And I had to upload the photos directly from the computer b/c my flickr account is full and I don’t want to pay to use it (I’ve since created a new photobucket account) so I couldn’t use the URL link and it took FOR.EV.ER. for the photos to load.  So, naturally when the post disappeared, I was so pissed off that I didn’t bother to re-type it. (The draft is still sitting in my Draft box with three and a half sentences.  Oh well.) 

Moving on.  We’ve been spending a good amount of time with our neighbors Trent and Nicole and their dog Shae lately.  One of these days I’m going to get some pictures of the people, not just the dogs, but for now these will have to suffice:

These were taken last Friday night when Shae stayed over at our house while Trent and Nicole were out of town visiting her parents.  Guinness was in heaven because he absolutely LOVES Shae.  I tried to get a few pictures of them playing, but I had a hard time getting any good shots.  Every time I would get close to them with my camera, they would stop playing and just stare at me.  And they were both covered in dog slobber and that doesn’t look good in a photograph.  Trent and Nicole let Shae up on the furniture with them (as a rule, we allow our dogs on the furniture if we invite them first) and the only way we could get him to calm down was to let him up on the couch.  He hasn’t learned yet how to relax in the floor with the other dogs.  He just stares at them and whines or stares at us and whines.  So naturally we give in and cuddle with him.

 

 

 

Tuesday night I went over and picked Shae up after I got off work to watch him for a couple of hours until Trent got home from work.  Nicole had a job interview earlier in the day and then had to work that night and they wanted to be sure that Shae didn’t spend his whole day in the kennel.  Naturally I said yes and our dogs wore each other out.  They also slobbered all over each other again to the point that I couldn’t put off giving both the dogs a bath.  (also we’re getting ready to go back to GA to visit family on Saturday and I don’t want to have two dogs that smell like slobber) I didn’t get any pictures of Mia fresh from her bath because she dries so fast, but I did manage to get one of Guinness.  (btw, these next few pictures were all processed the same because I really like the texture and I’m in a black and white kind of mood today.)

I have no idea why he looks like he is in trouble because he wasn’t.  I think he thought he was going to have to go into the bath again, which he hates but he will be still for.

*This one was taken by Will – look at his skillz, yo!

 

 

**This one was also taken by Will and his mad photography skillz!! (mad skillz with a “z” I feel is totally appropriate.  Shut up.)

 

Later on after Shae had left and the dogs had been bathed, the cats finally came out of hiding and wanted some time in the spot light as well.

 

 

 

 

We’re going to have dinner with Trent and Nicole tonight, so maybe I can snag some pictures of actual people instead of just animals.  I also have a long task list of things that I need to get done before we leave Saturday morning that I will be working on.  I can’t promise a Furday Friday this week (lets face the facts here people – you don’t care about what I have to say you just want to see my amateur animal photography) but I do promise lots of Christmas-y goodness to come and I’ll also be working on my Exposaroonie Challenge.  I also want to try to create a bokeh that I saw over at Christina’s blog.  Also, check out her photography blog.  She has just recently launched her photography business and who doesn’t like some free publicity?  (I’m sure all 4 of my readers will check her out.)  While you’re busy clicking on all the links here, be sure to also check out Ashley’s re-vamped photography blog and see her new About Me video.  These are the ladies whose photography I love and look to for motivation and inspiration.  Stop by and leave them a comment or some encouragement because they are way too talented to question themselves as much as they do.  Spread the love, people!!

** Check out my new side bar – I finally figured out how to add the widgets.  Because it’s hard, you know.  To click the button that says ‘add widget’.  Hard stuff, people.  Very technical.**

2 Comments

  1. December 17, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    pet pics are adorable!

  2. inkpuddle said,

    December 18, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Shae looks like a world of trouble…in a good way. And Guinness has the same look my boys get when B-A-T-H comes up.

    Hey, if you’re coming anywhere near Atlanta and have time to hit up a dog park at some point, hunt me down! The Brindle Brothers have a bad case of the “cool weather zoomies” that a day at the park might cure…


Leave a Reply

