Grrrrrrrgggggghhhhhhh!!!!!

My week so far has been incredibly, unexpectedly hectic.  For those of you who notice, I usually blog from work when I have some down time.  But not this week because I’ve been so busy that I’ve wanted to pull out all my hair.  I’ve made what feels like a million phone calls trying to squeeze in 15 new home health patients.  Let me explain:  the PT clinic I work for is also certified to do home health, meaning that if you are unable to come to us, we come to you.  Another PT (physical therapist) had to go out of town unexpectedly and gave us his current 13 patients, so I had to shift people around the outpatient schedule for our 3 Physical Therapists, and then squeeze in 13 ADDITIONAL patients.  Pluswe’ve had TWO other HH (home health) patients sent to us from another agency we work through.  Did you get all that??

Well, what it essentially means is that on top of all the things that I normally do in a day, I’ve been coordinating an onslaught of new patients, made what feels like a million phone calls, and have been just too busy to blog.  Will has been off during this week, so I’ve been coming home and spending time with him.  The only reason I’m blogging now is out of sheer guilt.  (I’m sure you guys have been on pins and needles waiting on me, too)

I plan on posting some more of the beach pictures with some new textures that I’ve tried out tomorrow, and possibly drafting a Furday Friday post, just in case I don’t have the time to put it together on Friday, but right now, I’m going to go cuddle with my man on the couch while we wait for our home made pizza to be done!

Leave a Reply

