I’ll give you a little peak

Ever wonder what I do during the day while I’m at “work”?? Well, let me show you!

I surf the internet and view pages upon pages of things that I cannot afford, but would LOVE to own.  I dream of the day when Will and I will own our own home and the things we will fill it with.  So far, I’ve bookmarked these things as a great place to start:

A new living room suite wouldn’t suck

We'd have to keep the animals off of them because they are white

We would have to keep the animals off of them b/c they are white

This whole set is only $800!!!! I love how 1960ish it is with the desk legs.

This whole set is only $800!!!! I love how 1960ish it is with the desk legs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course I’d have to see the whole  set together before I made any final decision.  The couches come in other colors if need be.

 

I really want this bedroom suite (the nightstand is missing in the picture, but is included) it's less than $2,000!!

I really want this bedroom suite

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I’m not really sure how I could make everything work together, but I’d LOVE to commission a breakfast table from this guy made from a vintage american truck hood.  I’d like to pair it with booths from this website.
 
I haven’t gotten around to a dining room set yet, but you get the idea.  Some other things that  I am loving right now:
 
I am loving these pillows from Crate and Barrel, but I would NEVER pay that much for a pillow.  I’d buy a cheap pillow from Target or somewhere and then cover it myself in similar fabrics. 
 
                                             
 
 
 
                               
 
 
                             
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
These two center piece bowls are also from Crate and Barrel, but also not worth $100!!
                             
 
These things from Red Envelope are fantastic:
 
 
                      
 
Some Etsy Love:
 
Votive candle holders from MaryInk. (link found on mightyhaus)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A vintage camera by Domestikate:
 
 
 
Some lovely vases by tandemstudios:
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alright, enough sharing all of my favorite things with you.  Don’t buy it all before I get the chance, ok?
P.S.  Nothing I do seems to fix the spacing on this post.  What is up with that??
1 Comment

  1. inkpuddle said,

    October 28, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    I do the same thing…Nice furniture, huh what a concept! I LOVE the picture frame arrangements in the one pic though…might have to take that one and run with it.


Leave a Reply

