Mundane Monday #2

See, I can keep my promises. 

Will and I had a pretty low-key weekend.  We didn’t do too much, just kind of hung around and watched TiVo, went grocery shopping, etc.  We did splurge a little and saw Max Payne, and let me be the first to tell you to keep your money.  It really wasn’t that great.  In fact, it was kind of boring.  I have been really slipping with my blogging and photography this past week, but I haven’t bought my medication yet (bad me, I know) and I’ve been extra tired and unmotivated.  It’s also not helping that the weather here has been BLAH.  Cloudy most days, although nice and breezy and a little cool, but still just BLAH.  I miss the weather in GA where we had defined seasons and it actually got cold.  I didn’t realize how much I liked cold weather until all I had was warm.  Weird, huh?  I guess it’s a ‘grass is greener’ kind of thing. 

MOVING ON

I’d like to share with you one of my favorite songs right now.  It’s Al Green and Corrine Bailey Rae. It’s a beautiful song, check it out:

Leave a Reply

