Miss Me?

After an unintentional hiatus, I’m back!!  Apparently in my absence, I missed Nik over at Prose and Converse closing up shop (very sad), a video blogging challenge over at Ashley’s  blog, a Furday Friday and Mundane Monday, and the opportunity to ask Steph some crazy questions, and not to mention I still haven’t written my guest post for Christina yet!! Wow!!  I better get busy!

This past weekend was the Disney Vacation Weekend that his parents ended up giving me as a belated birthday present due to poor financial backing on our end.  They were determined that we go and ended up supporting us all weekend.  I feel kinda guilty, but we needed a vacation and it was great to see the family, so I can’t be too upset about it.

Here is our weekend in pictures (you didn’t think I’d forget my camera, did you?):

Here we are on the ferry on our way to the Magic Kingdom where we spent our entire first day.  Friday was Morgan’s Birthday, she turned 11.  This is Will with his little brother Ryan, and little sister Morgan. 

Will and his dad on the ferry ride over:

Since it was Morgan’s birthday, we did what she wanted to do first.  Of course, being 11 and a complete roller coaster baby, she chose the teacups:

Will with his determination to make either Ryan or I sick from the spinning:

And then we went to the Dumbo ride, but the line was waaaayyyyy to long, so we decided to try that later in the day since all the little kids would be tired and the line would (hopefully) be shorter.

I don’t remember what we did next, but I did manage to get some random photos in:

Not only is there a gift shop at the end of every ride, but there is also one like every 5 feet.  You think this is on purpose, or maybe they haven’t noticed??

Consumerism at it’s best:

In the Cinderella Gift Shop is a replica of the castle:

Halloween statues were out:

We finally made our way back to the Dumbo ride and as you can see:

Like Father

Like Son

Makes me so proud!!  Here’s some other random touristy goodness:

The Haunted Mansion Ride where Morgan had her first  meltdown because she was “scared”

And my last shot Saturday night leaving the MGM Studios:

Even with my “night” setting and changing the aperture, it was still a little blurry around the lights, but I’m pretty proud of it.  I think this is my favorite photo from the almost 200 I took.  Most of them are from the first day at the Magic Kingdom, I mostly carried the damn camera bag around Saturday, but I didn’t feel too inspired that day.  I’m going to go check out all the video blogs, write a guest post for Christina, and start drafting a Furday Friday post for this Friday.  I hope you guys missed me cause I missed you!

2 Comments

  1. inkpuddle said,

    October 17, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    There you are! I was wondering where you’d disappeared to. Glad you had a good time though!

  2. Steph Corwin said,

    October 17, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    You’re back! And don’t worry about missing the questions, I might do another one soon since a few people missed out on it


Leave a Reply

