Furday Friday #11

I am going to start out this post by saying SHAME ON ALL YOU!! I know that people are reading my blog because I can SEE on my dashboard that you are clicking on your GOOGLE READERS each time I post.  Only TWO little comments on my birthday?  I don’t know if I should be hurt or angry.  Or both. 

Just kidding!! I appreciate the comments I received from Nik and Christina, two awesome ladies whose blogs I love.  The rest of you can delurk yourselves when you’re ready, I’m just glad you’re visiting!!  I know I promised to tell you about my best birthday experience, but it just isn’t the same without the photos, and I cannot for the life of me, find them anywhere.  I’ll give you the highlights, but trust me when I say the pictures are priceless. 

My best birthday EVER was the year I turned FIVE (1985)!! My brother was about 9 months old at the time and my parents were throwing me a Strawberry Shortcake (again, mid-eighties here people.) themed party.  I even had a red dress for the occasion and all my family and friends were coming.  Well, my Mom, being the time-saving super mom she is bathed my brother and I together and he decided that it was the perfect time to poop.  In the water.  With me in it.  Yeah, gross, right?  So me being the five year old birthday girl/drama queen start squealing and jump out of the bath and get water everywhere and run around like a crazy child.  My mom cleans everything up and starts over, succeeding this time to get two children clean.  Then we go set up the party, Strawberry Shortcake plates, napkins, cake, etc.  (My mom is a champ, for real)

My awesome birthday present from my parents was a Cabbage Patch Doll!!! I was so freakin’ proud of this doll that in an awesome picture you may never get to see, Heather (a friend of mine) and I were posing these awesome model/Charlie’s Angel poses with our cabbage patch dolls with her little brother Brian doing an MC Hammer-esque crossed arms rap pose.  We all look so serious, it’s hilarious. 

Anyhow, what made it my best birthday ever was all the trouble my parents went through to set it all up and they gave me the coolest things.  Unfortunately, my parents are quick learners and once they realized how much trouble it was having huge birthday parties, we didn’t do that again.  Most of my other birthdays were spent at Six Flags or the Fair because that meant less cleanup!!

On to Furday Friday!! This week I will once again show some guest babies – My Mom’s dogs, Samson and Missy.  Enjoy!

First up is Missy.  If you remember, she is the Pom that my mom rescued from a puppy mill.  She is so cute and has that tongue that hangs out all the time.

 

 This picture is of me holding her right after my mom got her.  Mom had taken her to the vets office and had her groomed and had her health checked out.  She was overweight and has a heart murmur, but she’s in good hands.  I don’t know why it’s blurry or why my Mom picked this one to send me, but whatever:

 

 

 Samson is my mom’s baby.  Seriously.  She has had him since 1997/98, I think.  She bought him from a really nice breeder as a puppy and he’s been around ever since. 

 

 

He needs to be brushed in this one, but he’s so cute it doesn’t really matter.

 

 

 And of course, no Furday Friday would be complete without pictures of my babies:

Mia, in her favorite spot:

 

  

 

 

Sammy with his favorite blanket:

 

 

Guinness still looking terrified but nailing his new trick and doing a little product placement:

 

 

 

 And finally, a photo manipulation of Olivia:

3 Comments

  1. leenajustleena said,

    September 26, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    oh dear! I love your animals. I wish I had dog like Missy. My dog died exactly one year ago so pictures of cute dogs make me melt and do “awww” 🙂

  2. sorrentolens said,

    September 26, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Guinness looks great.. great dog.

  3. Steph Corwin said,

    September 26, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    Loving the furry baby pictures! I’m making my way to your birthday post, I’m a lazy blogger who usually does all my commenting at once.

    p.s. I love the layout!


Leave a Reply

