Breakfast, Brunch, or Brinner

Breakfast food.  I cannot even begin to tell you how much I love any and all breakfast foods.  I could LIVE off of breakfast items for every meal of the day and be perfectly happy.  Obviously, I’m not the only one because now you can  have breakfast for every meal of the day.  Breakfast, Brunch and Brinner.  I swear I didn’t make that term up:

Case in point – the brunch I made on Sunday that I am seriously considering having again for dinner tonight:

 Home-made french toast on Challah bread with low fat bacon and scrambled eggs with cheese.  It was so delicious that I don’t even mind that syrup ran into my eggs. 

Salivating yet??  If you are interested in making the people in your home happy, then you, too can make brinner.  Want my french toast recipe?? It’s incredibly simple:

8-10 slices fresh challah bread, 3 large eggs, 1/2 cup of milk, grate 1tsp cinnamon stick, one whole vanilla bean (not extract).  Mix all ingredients and then coat your bread, cook on med-high until golden brown.  Choice of toppings is only as limited as your imagination.  We went simple on Sunday, but I love making it with bananas and sliced almonds.  If you have a twist or a creative topping idea, let me know!! Share the love, people!

2 Comments

  1. Steph Corwin said,

    September 16, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    ohhh yes, breakfast is by far my favorite meal of the day. I love breakfast burritos more than anything. mmmmmm. that french toast looks heavenly. I’ll have to try it sometime

  2. Christina said,

    September 16, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    oh yes, me too! I love breakfast food! We do breakfast-for-dinner pretty regularly.


Leave a Reply

