20 Something Bloggers

So I joined a new community the other day and am finally getting around to setting it all up.  Go check it out:

 

The image was made by dutchess of kickball, go check out her blog now, I’ll wait.

Adorable, right?  Anyhow, I’m going to be updating my blogroll very soon to show all the blogs I frequent daily if anyone is interested.  Until then, I’m just wasting time working until it’s time to go home for the day.

Yesterday when I got home, there was a notice on our door that ‘maintenance men’ would be entering our apartment to look into our attic spaces and to have all pets secured in the downstairs because they would be working upstairs.  This letter made me panic in a way that IS NOT NORMAL.  See, we have 4 animals in one town home and only 1 of them is registered and paid for.  Plus there is a 2 pet maximum. See why I get nervous?? So the first thing I did was frantically check the neighbors doors to see if any of them had the same letter in their door or if we were being singled out because someone had ratted us out and the “attic” reason was just an excuse for them to come inside, see our pets, and evict us.  Well, two other doors had letters stuck in them, so I relaxed a little and went inside.  When I went upstairs to change, I looked all around for some attic access and found none.  Not even in the closets.  Of course, my paranoia radar spiked again and I called Will all freaked out.  He assured me that it was okay and that we wouldn’t be evicted that he was sure it was the maintenance guys (who have been in our home before to change a light bulb that took 6 weeks to get) so I calmed down a little.  After that, I became aware of how DIRTY our house was and how much it needed to be cleaned because I couldn’t have a perfect stranger come in and see that the toilets needed scrubbing or that dust had collected on the entertainment center or my hairbrush on the counter in my bathroom, that is just unacceptable.  After dinner, Will and I detail-cleaned.  You know the kind of cleaning you do when you know people are coming over to your house and you want to make the best impression possible.  It took us about an hour and a half until I was satisfied and could relax again.  (don’t judge me, I know I’m not the only one)

Here’s hoping when I get home we’re not evicted!!

1 Comment

  1. Steph Corwin said,

    August 30, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I had the same panic attack when we first got our dog. I had been staying with Cale at the time in his apartment while I was tired of my dorm roommate (this was a few years back).. he wasn’t allowed to have dogs unless he paid the extra pet deposit and all of a sudden we got a maintenance notice.. though it really did end up just being for maintenance. So that was good.


Leave a Reply

