Furday Friday #8

I have FINALLY had some time to take and edit some pictures this week for Furday Friday.  This past week or so, I’ve been trying to teach Guinness patience.  You got to see some of the progress last week, and here is your update:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We are now able to leave the treats on his paws and he will completely ignore them.  His head, however, is a different story:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If I take my hand away from under his chin, he will tilt his head and eat the biscuit.  I also have to put it in between his eyes or he tries incessantly to lick it off of his nose.  Mia, on the other hand, is a showoff:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She just likes to rub it in that she is an expert at this.  I need to start challenging her by trying to balance different things other than dog treats on her nose/head.  Maybe I’ll start that after I get Guinness trained to do this trick first.

Other than my feature on PopCandy (which is AWESOME!) my day has been filled with work and bill paying (yay!)  So, for your Friday night, here are some extra pictures for you.  (Especially for the guy who says my pictures are horrible and felt compelled to say so earlier today.)

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Hope everyone has a great weekend! I look forward to reading about it on Monday!!

4 Comments

  1. Steph Corwin said,

    August 22, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    Okay your dogs do much better than mine.. Though Bro and Mae do have hi-five down pretty well.

  2. foreverpraying said,

    August 22, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    oh! cute puppies! I love your first photo of the bones laying on the paw.

  3. Lauren said,

    August 27, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Those puppies are SO CUTE! And the pictures are fantastic!

  4. rialeilani said,

    August 29, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    what good dogs! mine are pretty obedient except when it comes to treats! lol


Leave a Reply

