Ah, the difference 20+ years makes

I stumbled across this photo of me when I was little on a photo ordering profile I had created a couple of years ago to make some Christmas presents for the family and I decided to share it with you:

 

I know you will forgive the grainy and blownout look of this picture because it was taken circa 1984-85ish.  It was Christmas morning and I was completely enthralled by this little view finder.  I know it’s blurry, but if you look at the giant eight-track type “tape” sticking out – it’s Sesame Street!!  Plus, look at that SWEET Rainbow Brite Doll in the background too!

Yeah, I was cool.

I’m not quite sure what the rules are for Nik’s Funky Photo Friday  postings, but I think I’ll include this one cause it’s me and I’m cute. And on that note:

I know it’s Friday and I have no Furday Friday pictures to post because I’ve been working two jobs all week and haven’t really had time to photograph anything.  My typical day begins at 6:00 a.m. when Will’s alarm goes off.  He almost NEVER hears it and I end up waking him up just so he can hit the snooze button until 6:30 when MY alarm goes off.  He then meanders into the shower and I sleep until 7:10ish when he gets out of the shower and comes and kisses me good morning.  Then I stumble around the bathroom getting ready and go downstairs and with groggy brain and bleary eyes, attempt to put on make-up while I drink my FREE Starbucks coffee.  (Will gets a free pound every week at Starbucks, so we have stockpiled coffee for future the Apocalypse. (whole beans because apparently it lasts longer) Hmmm…as I’m writing this I am thinking that maybe I could bribe you people with FREE OVERPRICED COFFEE to de-lurk yourselves and start leaving some comments around here. I’m gonna think about that and I’ll get back to you.

 Anyhow, I leave for work around 8ish and am at HRC until 5:30.  I rush home to change, walk the dogs, eat a sandwich and leave for Publix around 6:10 in case I catch the bridge AND the train.  Then I work until 10:30 in my awesome hairnet (yuck) in the deli at Publix and come home to shower and pass out.  6 a.m. rolls around and I start the same process all over again.

Alright, as the Queen of TMI, I’m going to get back to work and think up a great contest to do here where you folks can win some coffee, and maybe some other great prize!

2 Comments

  1. August 15, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    What a cute picture!!! And thank you for playing along! The rules are there are no rules. 😀

  2. Ashley said,

    August 16, 2008 at 2:02 am

    This is such an adorable picture! I love it! This was you just around when we met. I miss being little with you! xoxo Much Love


Leave a Reply

