Look out Mickey, here we come!

I am 27 (and will be 28 next month) and I have NEVER been to Disney World.  I’ve always wanted to, but we just never did in my family.  Hell, we barely went to Six Flags because My Dad and My Brother have terrible inner ear problems, it’s a thing.  So anyhow, Will and His Parents used to go EVERY year when He was little and it’s always been something that We want to do together, and for Morgan’s birthday in October, Will’s family is going and invited Us along.  I am SO EXCITED I could scream or JUST CONTINUE TO TYPE IN ALL CAPS SO IT LOOKS LIKE I’M SCREAMING. Or not.  We found out today that his parents’ neighbors have a time-share in Kissimmee, FL and the only fee that they have to cover is a $25 fee for changing the name on the reservation!  How awesome is that??  We are also getting discounted tickets because apparantly you get a Florida Resident discount, who knew?

Another really awesome thing is that there is a program there where if it’s your birthday (and it will be Morgan’s birthday when we go) then you get a button that says “It’s My Birthday!” and all the characters come up and tell you happy birthday, PLUS when you go to the center to get your button, you are automatically included in the “drawing” to spend the night…wait for it….in CINDERELLA’S CASTLE!!!  You can’t PAY to stay here, you only get PICKED!! 

Onto other news, I’ve slowly been trying to teach Guinness some new doggy tricks.  People don’t always know that he is still a puppy because he is a 95lb PUPPY and  He will be a puppy until he’s about 2 years old.  He just turned a year in April, I think, so we still have a long time to go with him.  We’ve finally gotten the bathroom routine down and He hasn’t had an accident in a while now. (just because I typed this, I’ll go home and He’ll pee on the floor today)  He has a lot of energy and LOVES to play, so it’s harder to teach him the tricks that require being still and patient.  We’ve been working on it S-L-O-W-L-Y.  Here is some photographic evidence:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, let’s discuss the differences.  First, Mia is totally ignoring the cookies, where Guinness looks completely confused as to WHY I would be putting cookies on his paws and not into his mouth.  The look on his face is simply priceless.  The photo of Mia isn’t actually a very good shot because usually she will look at me, but apparently the barking dogs on The Dog Whisperer caught her attention and cookies be damned.  Both of my dogs like to watch that program and they really do pay attention when the dogs are barking and such.  I think it must be like a soap opera for them, or something.  Of course, neither of My dogs like television as much as My Mom’s dog, Missy.  She will get up and BARK at the TV when the other dogs are barking.  I can just imagine her going “Are you gonna take that?!? I don’t think so!!  You tell him, girl!” and it seriously cracks me up.  (I am totally getting into all sorts of crazy tangents here, but I’m sure you’ll forgive me.) My Mom adopted her from a Pomeranian rescue.  She used to be a “puppy mill” dog, meaning that they left her in a crate and bred her over and over.  When My Mom got her, she was always terrified of people and she had a really bad heart murmur that they treated with some medication and she would run around in these tiny little circles all the time. She still does it a little bit, but she’s used to having a lot more space to live in now, so I don’t think it’s so overwhelming anymore. Let this be a lesson to NEVER adopt a puppy from a pet store because terrible things like that happen to sweet animals like this:

  Getting back on subject, here are some other photos with the fortune cookies before I let my dogs devour them:

 

 

 

Pretty soon, I’m going to set up a sort of “guideline” for the blog postings I do, like Furday Friday so that I can be sure to post every day, but I am waiting to get a little bit more “settled” into my new routine with the 2 jobs and all.  Until then, make some comments people!! Let me know you were here!! I promise I am going to start doing the same on your blogs, starting today!

3 Comments

  1. Steph Corwin said,

    August 16, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Your dogs are too cute!! You’re the next dooce 🙂

  2. snarkygirl08 said,

    August 18, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Wow! Thanks! That is a huge compliment since I LOVE DOOCE!! I secretly think that Mia and Chuck are soulmates and should totally meet, maybe have a little doggy wedding or something.

  3. September 26, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    […] up is Missy.  If you remember, she is the Pom that my mom rescued from a puppy mill.  She is so cute and has that tongue that […]


Leave a Reply

