M.I.A.

This week is going to be a little hectic for me because Will and I are getting ready to go back home for my Brothers wedding on Friday, so the postings will be slim to none.  I am still going to try to participate in this weeks Exposaroonie Challenge, but I may have to skip it.  I doubt I will be able to do a Furday Friday post this week because I will be super busy getting ready for the wedding and being at the wedding, so I will try to get something up Saturday if I have time (maybe some guest doggies??).  If not, I’ll see all of you good folks on Monday and I hope your week is super!!  I’m positive that I will have PLENTY of pictures for you next week!!

Oh, and before I forget, I watched Grace is Gone, a John Cusak  film about a dad who takes his kids on a road trip after finding out that their mom (a solider) has died in action and he can’t find a way to tell them, and I have to say I cried through almost the whole film.  (I’m such a girl, I know) It was a really great movie and it really showcases what a great range that John Cusak has. It looked like he put on a little weight for this film and for once, his sister Joan wasn’t in it.  John Cusak is probably one of my favorite actors, he’s definitely one of Will’s.  Anyhow, check it out if you have some downtime!!  If you watch it, let me know what you thought!

Just for good measure, here is a picture!  I am still trying to learn how to use photoshop to get the effects that I want, and here is a re-edit of Sammy’s Paws.  It wasn’t exactly what I was going for, but more of a ‘happy accident’  Let me know which one you like better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s the original:

1 Comment

  1. a better ninja then you! said,

    July 29, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Gawh! You are such a girl!! But I guess that works out better for me then, huh?


Leave a Reply

