Furday Friday #5

This past week, our dogs have been in RARE form.  They have been so very bad.  Really it’s mostly been Mia and I swear it’s because she is pitching a tantrum because Grandma and the kids left.  She has been very pushy, wanting A LOT of attention and snapping on Guinness when he gets in her way.  She was being a butt at the beach with the other dogs, and she has been going upstairs and eating the cat poop out of the litter box.  I mean, gross.  She has been in trouble pretty much every single day this week for either eating cat poop (which we caught her doing TWICE), chewing up the cat toys, eating the cat food, or not listening to simple commands like ‘sit’ and ‘stay’ when  we take them outside. 

Yesterday, I really thought all this had changed because she was being so good.  When I got home, I took the two dogs out to go to the bathroom and they were both so good.  Guinness found himself a stick and proceeded to occupy himself while waiting on Mia to find a suitable spot to go.  I let them run around without their leashes (even though I’m not supposed to) and burn some energy off.  I had my camera with me and did some ‘point and shoot’ and hoped for the best.  It’s hard to frame a shot when you have two dogs running around like a couple of prisoners who just broke out of a maximum security prison.  I got a few lucky shots, so check it out:

 

 

Leave a Reply

