Exposaroonie Challenge – Patriotic

I’ve exposed myself again….have you??

Exposaroonie - Expose Yourself

Stop by and vote for you favorite “Patriotic” Entry.  Here’s Mine:

This really cute mailbox is on my way to work and since the 4th, it has been holding these two American Flags.  I thought it would be perfect for this weeks challenge, but I felt really weird pulling into these peoples’ driveway and snapping a few photos of their mailbox.  I wanted to do it from the other angle to avoid all the distractions in the background, but there was a landscaping crew doing the neighbors yard and I would have gotten them in my picture instead and they were moving a lot, so I picked the best shot I felt I got(in a hurry, feeling like a weird stalker)

So, go on over and EXPOSE YOURSELF, why should I get to have all the fun??

1 Comment

  1. July 12, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    I totally can relate to the “not wanting to look like a complete psychopath” technique of photography! Happens to me all the time! But come on, that is such a bizarre mailbox- wtf is that, a walrus?

    You definitely win the award for Most Patriotic Walrus Mailbox of Ever and All Time. Cheers!!!


Leave a Reply

