Dog Days of Summer, part deux

I have been slowly going through my photos from the holiday weekend, and so far I’ve only managed to go through the ones of us at the beach with the dogs.  It might make me sound crazy, but I feel like the pictures of Will’s family will feel  loud and I’m just starting to get used to the quiet again.  I’ll get around to those and the ones of the fireworks we shot off, eventually.  Until then, here are the best of the beach shots:

Mia in the surf

                                                                                  Mia on beachGuinness in the water

Mia walking on the beach

Mia standing in the surf

Guinness and his bad habits 2

Guinness and his bad habits 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Milkbone 1

Milkbone 2

 This one is my new favorite of Mia.  I love it so much. 

Guinness chillin\' on the beach

 

Guinness\' paws in the sand

 This is my new favorite of Guinness.  I know you can’t see his face, but his paws are HUGE and he is always stepping on people with them.  They are one of his defining features, and I love how this shot came out.

Mia in trouble

 This one was taken right after Mia had gotten into trouble AGAIN for running off to sniff other dogs.  She has turned into such a butt lately, but only with other FEMALE dogs.  If she comes across another female, she will growl and bare teeth.  This is a new behavior for her, she never used to do that with any dog.  I’m afraid she is turning into a cranky dog that we can’t take out in public anymore.

That’s it for the photos today.  I know it might seem like a lot, but I took well over 200 pictures at the beach.  Some were point and click, but for most of them, I tried to slow down and think about what I was shooting and frame it better.  I hope that shows in these photos.  As always, comments and suggestions are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

