My own “bucket list”

Being inspired by this post, I’ve decided to write my own “to do” list.  I will add/update them along the way.  Here are my first 25:

1.  Learn Italian

2.  Travel to Italy

3.  Buy a macro lens and learn how to use it properly

4.  Become a professional photographer

5.  Retire Early

6.  Swim with dolphins

7.  Hire Rob/Maggie Dobi to photograph my wedding

8.  Take my parents on a cruise

9.  Start a family

10.  Open a no-kill animal shelter

11.  Adopt another dog

12.  Have lunch with Joss Whedon

13.  See the pyramids in Egypt

14.  Punch Meredith Vieira in the face

15.  Learn to cook cornbread as good as my Grandmother

16.  Learn my Mom’s dressing recipe

17.  Learn how to sail a yacht

18.  Own a yacht

19.  Travel to all 50 states and take pictures next to their weirdest tourist attraction

20.  Host a CCFA event to raise awareness of Crohn’s, UC, and IBD

21.  Spread some of my Grandmother’s ashes in Graceland

22.  Learn Japanese

23.  Take up Yoga

24.  Wake up early enough to see the sunrise over the ocean

25.  Have a Black and Tan with Will in an Ireland pub (I don’t usually drink beer, but on this one, I’ll make an exception.)

And just for good measure, here is a completely unrelated picture for you to give feedback on:

2 Comments

  1. August 28, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    […] Weblog {August 28, 2008}   Bucket List 26-50 Continuing from this post, I bring you 26-50 on my own personal Bucket […]

  2. maggie dobi said,

    October 4, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    i just googled my own name and stumbled upon this blog…i’ve never photographed a wedding in my life but i’d be willing to try, provided i was allowed access to the champagne stash!


Leave a Reply

