Fish out of water

A fish windchime that I photographed a while back and used to practice learning photoshop on. I like how this picture came out with what is left of all the colors and how bright they are with very little saturation.  Kinda wishing I had used this for the exposaroonie challenge instead, but oh well.  This is my second attempt at a watermark and I like it A LOT more.

Let me know what you think or what you would have done differently.  I love comments and feedback!

 

2 Comments

  1. yesbuts said,

    June 24, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    The fish is great – but the background is a distraction, especially the dark green at the top (just me being grumpy – but the fact it isn’t even horizontal is irritating). Also there’s some blue object behind the fish.

    I think this is a good example when taking a photograph of being aware not only of the primary object but also the surroundings.

    Re-shot with a plain background and it would be ace.

    Yes but as I’ve said before, I’ll say it again – what do I know of such things – you should see the garbage I produce – I should concentrate on improving my own techniques, and not give spurious comments to others. 🙂

  2. Dallas said,

    June 25, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    I agree with yesbut’s comments, and might also suggest looking at the fish from another angle, maybe try something just slightly off of head on, so you get great detail on the face but can also see a view of the colorful body. Cool fish, though.


Leave a Reply

