Clean Slate

Truth be told, I had pretty much given up on this space.  For months on end, I would sit down to write something, anything –  and my mind would instantly go blank.  I felt like I had TOO MUCH rattling around in my head to be able to sort out each thought into a cohesive post.  I have been going through a lot of changes in my life and I didn’t/don’t quite know how to put it all into words and contrary to what my Mother thinks, I’m not really a writer.  (A blogger does not a writer make) Due to several remarks/requests from friends and family and some encouraging words from my Mom, I think I’m ready to give it another shot.  I’m sure most of the people who frequented here have long since disappeared and I cannot say that I really blame them, but I think that I’m really ready to do this more for me, as a place for me to sort out my thoughts. It was kind of therapuetic until I started worrying about hurting people’s feelings and the such.  I’m over it now, though.  This is MY space and it is for ME.  I will try to keep in mind the “audience” that I have and not use this space to hurt someone on purpose, but I am a firm believer that if you have an issue with someone you love – you talk it out.  My hope is that is I have offended someone with something that I may write/have written in this space that is in my life that they would know that they could come talk to me about it and why it upset them and we could reach a mutual understanding and move on.

Today’s post is just the beginning – a clean slate if you will.

I’ll be back later in the week with The Wedding Story and some pictures (hopefully!)

3 Comments

  1. Goodie Girl said,

    March 3, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    I like this. Sometimes we do have to just take a break, refresh, and regain our thoughts and momentum. Definitely nothing wrong with that! Good luck and Congrats!

    • snarkygirl08 said,

      March 3, 2010 at 11:11 pm

      Thanks! Nice to know that someone is reading! I stopped by your blog and your food looks delicious!! I may have to attempt some of your recipes soon! I have added you to my reader as well.

  2. Mom said,

    April 1, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Good for you!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

